Contact Us

How to contact us

General enquiries

Email: groups@englandathletics.org
Tel: 0121 3476543

News and inspirational stories (no other correspondence please)

Nicola Evans (Communications Officer)
Email: nevans@englandathletics.org

 


 

Area Contacts

London

Run! Project Manager:
Tim Howells
Email: thowells@englandathletics.org
Tel: 07545 433729  

Club & Coach Support Officers:

Julia Bailey (South London)
Email: jbailey@englandathletics.org
Tel: 07718 526355  

Guy Spencer (North London)
Email: gspencer@englandathletics.org
Tel: 07702 849277   

Run! Athletics Activators  


South

South Area Manager:

Neil Deans
Email: ndeans@englandathletics.org
Tel: 07968 321490

Club & Coach Support Officers:

Amy Frith (Bedfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Cambridgeshire)
Email: afrith@englandathletics.org
Tel: 07540 703443

Elspeth Turner (Kent, Sussex)
Email: eturner@englandathletics.org
Tel: 07815 072558

Christine Benning (Berkshire , Hampshire inc. Isle of Wight, Jersey, Guernsey, Surrey)
Email: cbenning@englandathletics.org
Tel: 07968 498708

Tania Spurling (Suffolk, Norfolk, Oxfordshire )
Email: tspurling@englandathletics.org
Tel: 07701 099763

Karen Stephanou (Essex, Hertfordshire)
Email: kstephanou@englandathletics.org
Tel: 07718 394335

Other local contacts:

Katharine Jones (Run England Activator: Hampshire)
Email: Katharine.Jones@hants.gov.uk
Tel: 07540 179908 or 01962 846844

Sarah Gardiner (Run! City Portsmouth Activator)
Email: sgardiner@englandathletics.org
Tel: 07702 849693
Core hours: Mon & Thurs

Anne-Marie McLaren (Run England Activator: Surrey)
Email: annemarie.mclaren@surreycc.gov.uk
Tel: 07929 340734

Marion Hemsworth (Sussex Running Activator)
Email: sussexrunningactivator@gmail.com
Tel: 07759 543522

Paul Evans (Active Norfolk, Sports Project Officer: Norfolk, Suffolk)
Email: paul.evans@activenorfolk.org
Tel: 01603 732333

Abbi McKane (Bucks & MK Sport and Activity Partnership, Participation Project Manager)
Email: AMckane@leapwithus.org.uk
Tel: 01296 585340

Lucy Tomlinson (Run Kent Project, Kent Running Activator)
Email: Lucy.Tomlinson@kent.gov.uk
Tel: 07730870696


North

North Area Manager:

Emma Davenport
Email: edavenport@englandathletics.org
Tel: 07967 317341

Club & Coach Support Officers:

John Stacey (Durham, Tees Valley, Tyne and Wear and Northumberland)
Email: jstacey@englandathletics.org
Tel: 07912 594292

Sarah Friday (Greater Manchester and Cheshire)
Email: sfriday@englandathletics.org
Tel: 07912 070640

Claire Buckle (Cumbria, Lancashire, Merseyside and the IOM)
Email: cbuckle@englandathletics.org
Tel: 07803 671968

Heidi Bradley (Humber)
Email: hbradley@englandathletics.org
Tel: 07968 498701

Emma Hurst (South Yorkshire)
Email: ehurst@englandathletics.org
Tel: 07921 060306

Nick Settle (West and North Yorkshire)
Email: nsettle@englandathletics.org
Tel: 07968 498710

Other local contacts:

Nikki Murphy (Merseyside Run! Activator)
Email: nholding@englandathletics 
Tel: 07920 532542 

Tess Ptonka (Manchester Run! Activator)
Email: tptonka@englandathletics.org 
Tel: 07718 394 821

Ben Fraser (Leeds Run! Activator) 
Email: ben.fraser@wysport.co.uk
Tel: 07824 302927
 
Vicky Joel (West Yorkshire Sport, Director of Operations)
Tel: 0113 3939950
Email: vicky.joel@wysport.co.uk
 
Richard Metcalf (Active Cumbria, Development Officer - Coaching)
Tel: 01228 221360
Email: richard.metcalf@cumbria.gov.uk
 
Laura Allen (South Yorkshire Sport, Development Officer)
Tel: 0114 223 5678
Email: laura.allen@sysport.co.uk
 
Louise Robbins (GreaterSport, Physical Activity Manager: Greater Manchester)
Tel: 07740 883080
Email: louiser@greatersport.co.uk
 
Olivia Lowe (Sport Cheshire, Strategic Lead - Great Outdoors)
Tel: 01606 330212 / 07720 592781
Email: olivia.lowe@activecheshire.org
 
Joanne Edwards (Northumberland Sport, Senior Development Manager (Physical Activity))
Tel: 01670 623520
Email: joanne.edwards@northumberland.gov.uk
 
Beth Kay (Lancashire Sport Partnership, Partnership Development Officer)
Tel: 01772 299834
Email: bkay@lancashiresport.org.uk


Midlands & South West

Midlands & South West Area Manager:

Matt Foad
Email: mfoad@englandathletics.org
Mob: 07824 30293

Club & Coach Support Officers:

Nick Robinson (Herefordshire, Worcs, Shropshire and Staffordshire)
Email: nrobinson@englandathletics.org
Mob: 07803 671970

Helen Pearce (Leicestershire, Rutland, Northamptonshire) - Mon and Tues
Email: hpearce@englandathletics.org
Mob: 07968 498705

Anneleise Shannon (Devon, Cornwall & Dorset)
Email: ashannon@englandathletics.org
Mob: 07968 498709

Charlotte Fisher (Somerset, Avon, Wiltshire, Gloucestershire)
Email: cfisher@englandathletics.org
Mob: 07718 394751

Steve Connolly (Lincolnshire, Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire)
Email: sconnolly@englandathletics.org
Mob: 07920 078548

Stephanie Cameron (Birmingham, Black Country,  Warwickshire)
Email: scameron@englandathletics.org
Mob: 07730 141387
 
Other local contacts:

Amy Chalk (Run England Activator: Wiltshire & Swindon)
Tel: 07714 077345
Email: achalk@englandathletics.org

Helen Newberry (Run! City Activator Bristol)
Tel: 07781 394516
Email: hnewberry@englandathletics.org
 
Brian Gardner (South Gloucestershire Council, Active Lifestyles Manager)
Tel: 01454 862296
Email: brian.gardner@southglos.gov.uk
 
Kerry Newell (Activator: Gloucestershire)
Email: newell.kerry@gmail.com
 
Stuart Dudley (Active Devon, Senior Development Manager)
Tel: 01392 263674
Email: stuart.dudley@devon.gov.uk

Laura Phelps (Somerset Activity and Sports Partnership, Sports Development Officer: Coaches and Volunteering)
Tel: 01823 653990
Email: lphelps@sasp.co.uk
 
Kimberley Angell (Leicester-Shire & Rutland Sport, Part-time Running Activator: Leicester-Shire & Rutland)
Tel: 07736 315032
Email: kimangell.running@yahoo.co.uk
 
Sarah McVeigh (Northamptonshire Sport, Physical Activity Coordinator: Jog Northants)
Tel: 01604 366752
Email: smcveigh@northamptonshire.gov.uk

Rachel Belcher (Lincolnshire Sport)
Tel: 01522 730 325
Email: Rachel.belcher@lincolnshiresport.com

Catherine Pendlebury (Staffordshire Athletics Network Coordinator)
Tel: 07800 619841
Email: cpendlebury@staffordbc.gov.uk
 
Michelle Simmons (Derbyshire sport / jog Derbyshire)
michelle@jogderbyshire.co.uk
Tel: 07703 933259
Email: michelle@jogderbyshire.co.uk
 
Lewis Sanders (Cornwall Sports Partnership, Project Coordinator)
Tel: 01872 323335
Email: lesanders@cornwall.gov.uk
 
Laura Whitehead (Black Country BeActive Partnership, Coaching and Young People Officer)
Tel: 01384 471135
Email: laura_whitehead@blackcountryconsortium.co.uk
 
Robert Snart (Leicester-Shire & Rutland Sport, Sport Regeneration Officer)
Tel: 0116 2333127
Email: robert.snart@leicester.gov.uk
 
Sue Bentley (Sports Development – Club & Volunteer Officer, Sports Partnership Herefordshire & Worcestershire)
Tel: 01905 542035
Email: s.bentley@worc.ac.uk 

 

Privacy

Run England is an England Athletics project. England Athletics is the owner of www.runengland.org. Run England (England Athletics) takes your privacy seriously. This privacy policy describes how and why we obtain, store and process data which can identify you. Unless you create a user account, register as a member or make a booking using a form on this site, we do not collect or hold any personally identifiable information about you. This site does not use cookies to record either visitor-specific information or personal data. If you create a user account, register as a member or make a booking using a form on this site Run England (England Athletics) will use the details you submit to help provide you the service you require. We will not disclose your contact information to any third parties except in accordance with your stated wishes when making your booking/registration. Should wish use any content from the site you must contact us for permission first.